top of page
  • Writer's pictureMonika Carnicle

Twisted Coco Pina-Rita

Updated: Jun 22, 2022


I saw a recipe for a coconut margarita and wondered how I could amp it up since coconut itself is so mild. I love Pina-Coladas so using tequila instead of rum sounded intriguing. So, after extensive drinking,... I mean product development testing, the Twisted Coco Pina-Rita was born. Laura and I hadn’t done a video for a while so this drink became our next star and it's so delicious it deserved a video! The best thing about doing it was how much we laughed! As I say in the video, lime is optional. The pineapple juice has enough acidity but a little lime never hurts either. The recipe makes enough for 2 small margaritas or one Tiki Lady size!

Ingredients:

  • 3 ounces coconut milk in a can (full fat variety)

  • 3 ounces pineapple juice

  • 2 shots tequila

  • 1 shot triple sec

Instructions:


Toasted coconut to rim the glass or sprinkle on top


Add all the ingredients (except toasted coconut) in a shaker to combine. Pour over ice in your favorite margarita or tiki glass. Cheers!



Video


96 views0 comments
bottom of page